Wish I Were Here

Wish I Were Here

Written by:
Melissa Wiesner
Narrated by:
Helen Laser
Coming Soon

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
October 2024
Duration
10 hours 30 minutes
Summary
Opposites attract when a buttoned-up professor and a carefree doorman team up to restore a missing identity in this magical romance, perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens and Ashley Poston.

Type-A mathematician Catherine Lipton’s carefully calculated life goes awry when a university’s human resources system rejects her employment paperwork. Soon after, her credit card is declined. At the Social Security office, Catherine makes a shocking discovery—she’s disappeared from the government’s records, and there’s no evidence she exists at all.
 
The one person who offers to help is Luca Morelli, her attractive but aggravating doorman who spends more time flirting with Catherine’s neighbors than he does enforcing the building rules. 

Left with no other options, Catherine reluctantly agrees to enlist the help of Luca’s well-connected Italian family. Soon, she finds herself following Luca into a smoky bar to meet the Mafia, breaking into the records room of a local hospital, doing a little light stalking, and having a surprising amount of fun–all while growing closer to Luca.

As Catherine begins to unravel the mystery behind her missing identity, she may discover that the “real” Catherine is someone she never expected.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart