Twelve Red Herrings

Written by:
Jeffrey Archer
Narrated by:
Alec McCowen

Abridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2006
3 hours 42 minutes
The bestselling author Jeffrey Archer once again astonishes, delights, and electrifies with this audio collection, Twelve Red Herrings.

Featuring bonus interviews with the author.

Archer, the internationally bestselling author of Honor Among Thieves and Kane & Abel, serves up this inventive collection of a dozen short stories -- with a twist. Cleverly styled, with richly drawn characters and ingeniously plotted story lines, each of the twelve pieces ends with a delightfully unexpected turn of events.

An imprisoned man is certain that his supposed murder victim is very much alive....A female driver is pursued relentlessly by a menacing figure in another vehicle....A young artist gets the biggest break of her career....A restless beauty manages the perfect birthday celebration....An escaped Iraqi on Saddam Hussein's death list pays an involuntary visit to his homeland. In each tale, human beings are given an opportunity to seize, a crucial problem to solve, or a danger to avoid. How will they react? How would you? Capping off the collection are two additional rewards. In the final story, Archer offers a choice of four endings. And buried in each story is another diversion -- a red herring which Archer challenges his readers to uncover.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart