The Story of Prince Fairyfoot and Other Tales

Narrated by:
Bobbie Frohman

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2013
4 hours 7 minutes
A collection of short stories for children by Frances Hodgson Burnett.

Table of Contents:
1. The Story of Prince Fairyfoot
2. The Proud Little Grain of Wheat
3. My Robin
4. Sara Crewe

The Story of Prince Fairyfoot
Prince Fairyfoot is born into a society, even though he is royal...where large feet are a sign of specialness...all his family...king, Queen and other children have large he is an embarassment and is sent away to live with the family of a sheepherder. After such a sad start, Prince Fairyfoot finds adventure and falls in love with a beautiful girl, Princess Goldenhair, will they find happiness?

The Proud Little Grain of Wheat
There once was a little grain of wheat which was very proud indeed. The proud little grain of wheat grows through all stages of development from seed to wheat finally being ground into flour...always think that it was better than being what it was. Finally the ultimate triumph is to be used for a cake and this is truly a special place for the grain of wheat...the height of being somebody.... and the wife bakes the cake...and...

My Robin
Frances befriends a lonely little robin and shares the joyous experience with the readers. It is quite evident that Frances understood the value of life and the importance of caring for every creature we share our earth with.

Sara Crewe
Sara Crewe is the 1888 serialized story Frances Hodgson Burnett eventually turned into the popular novel ""A Little Princess"", which was published in 1915.

Much of the plot is the same, a little girl with a wealthy father is left at a boarding school in London, while he goes abroad. Sara is a charming and popular girl who's fortunes reverse when her father dies, apparently without money. Sarah is treated cruelly by the headmistress of the school, but her fortunes take another turn when a watchful neighbor takes an interest in her.

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849–1924) was an English-born author of romances and books for children. After moving to America in 1865 she established a popular reputation with the publication of That Lass o’Lowries in 1877. She is best known for such stories as Little Lord Fauntleroy, The Little Princess, and The Secret Garden. "
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart