Sleeping Giants

Written by:
Sylvain Neuvel
Narrated by:
Various

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
85
Narrator
26
Release Date
April 2016
Duration
8 hours 29 minutes
Summary
An electrifying debut in the tradition of Michael Crichton, World War Z, and The Martian, Sleeping Giants is a thriller fueled by an earthshaking mystery—and a fight to control a gargantuan power.
 
A girl named Rose is riding her new bike near her home in Deadwood, South Dakota, when she falls through the earth. She wakes up at the bottom of a square hole, its walls glowing with intricate carvings. But the firemen who come to save her peer down upon something even stranger: a little girl in the palm of a giant metal hand.
 
Seventeen years later, the mystery of the bizarre artifact remains unsolved—its origins, architects, and purpose unknown. Its carbon dating defies belief; military reports are redacted; theories are floated, then rejected.
 
But some can never stop searching for answers.
 
Rose Franklin is now a highly trained physicist leading a top secret team to crack the hand’s code. And along with her colleagues, she is being interviewed by a nameless interrogator whose power and purview are as enigmatic as the provenance of the relic. What’s clear is that Rose and her compatriots are on the edge of unraveling history’s most perplexing discovery—and figuring out what it portends for humanity. But once the pieces of the puzzle are in place, will the result prove to be an instrument of lasting peace or a weapon of mass destruction?


Cast of Narrators:
Andy Secombe
Eric Meyers
Laurel Lefkow
Charlie Anson
Liza Ross
William Hope
Christoper Ragland
Katharine Mangold
Adna Sablyich
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Kathryn A

If I could give this audiobook 10 stars, I would! The story is excellent, the narrators are beyond excellent. I’m heading straight for the next book!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

very enjoyable story

Profile Avatar
David B.

Good story liked the different narrators gave the story a feeling of listening to a play

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

What a joy this was to experience! the voice acting was incredible, the story compelling, I will very shortly purchase the next book.

Profile Avatar
Dominic S.

This book is amazing! definitely keeps you wanting more !

Profile Avatar
Nick Fox

Great conspiracy story. Can't wait for book the 2nd installment!

Sleeping Giants
This title is due for release on April 26, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Sleeping Giants
This title is due for release on April 26, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Sleeping Giants
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Sleeping Giants

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$20.00
View Cart