A Shadow Crown

Written by:
Melissa Blair
Narrated by:
Kyla Garcia

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
52
Narrator
42
Release Date
May 2023
Duration
14 hours 56 minutes
Summary
The highly anticipated second installment of the new adult fantasy saga that took BookTok by storm picks up where A Broken Blade left off.

To the kingdom, Keera is the king’s Blade, his most feared and trusted spy and assassin. But in the shadows, she works with Prince Killian and his Shadow—the dark, brooding Fae, Riven, who sets her blood on fire. Together, they plot to kill a tyrant king.

In Myrelinth, the lush, secret city of trees, Fae, Elves, and Halflings like Keera live in harmony. But Keera cannot escape her past: her crimes against her own people have followed her all the way to the Faeland. There is a traitor in their midst, and Keera is the top suspect.

Keera finds comfort in the allies that have become her family. She swore she would never open her heart again after a loss she barely survived. But she will soon find she has more to lose than she ever imagined.

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas’s Throne of Glass series, A Shadow Crown is a tour-de-force high-fantasy novel with stunning world-building and a slow-burn enemies-to-lovers romance. Readers seeking more LGBTQ+ and BIPOC representation in the fantasy realm will fall in love with the unforgettable cast of characters introduced in A Broken Blade, whose sagas are only beginning.
Browse By Category
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Amanda R.

I am enjoying this series!!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Great book

Profile Avatar
Alicia M Gioia

Loved it. can't wait for more.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

A very fun story. Can't wait for #3 so I can hear about Rivan's jaw hardening nine thousand more times.

Profile Avatar
Darlene S.

Great listen ..... Hopefully there is a third book , SOON !!!!

Profile Avatar
A. Longa

Once you start listening you won’t stop. Well done to the author and narrator.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

She is easy to listen to

Profile Avatar
Joanne M.

Hooked, good story which is easy to get engrossed in - looking foreward to the next story in series.

Profile Avatar
Suzanne C.

Love this series. Can’t wait for another one, fingers crossed!!

Profile Avatar
Aline B.

Loved it, the author had the courage to don't stay too shallow in complex issues as bisexuality and chemical dependency. I keep loving Keera, she's mature, full of personal problems and had to fight for people's trust. A little bit predictable to me, but loved the story line, anyway.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

listen to this book in 1 night

Profile Avatar
Brenda Redmond

love the storyline. I can't wait until the next book.

Profile Avatar
David B.

Good story telling, can not wait for the next book

Profile Avatar
Uta H.

I can’t wait for the next book

Profile Avatar
Heike W.

Not as good as book 1 but can’t wait for book 3!

Profile Avatar
Katherine F.

could not get over the narrator's intonation and had to stop listening

Profile Avatar
Salma

This book dragged and the way it ended was gods awful. The narrator had a very boring voice as well that made an already boring book incredibly difficult to get through.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$22.95
View Cart