Selected Short Stories of H.G. Wells Volume 1: Beasties Most Foul

Selected Short Stories of H.G. Wells Volume 1: Beasties Most Foul

Written by:
H.G. Wells
Narrated by:
David Fuller
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
May 2021
1 hour 11 minutes
Flying beasties, swimming beasties, creepy crawly leggy beasties – you’ll find them all in this delightfully suspenseful, subtly spine-tingling collection of three short stories written by the illustrious H.G. Wells. Carefully curated from Wells’s more than 30 short stories, the selections you’ll hear in this volume are: In the Avu Observatory, The Valley of Spiders, and The Sea Raiders.

H.G. Wells, perhaps best known for science fiction masterpieces such as The Time Machine and The War of the Worlds, wrote across many genres including satire, history, and social commentary. In the early 1900s, Wells published The Country of the Blind and Other Short Stories which showcased his talent with the short form in science fiction, the spiritual realm, the human condition, and creepy occurrences in the seemingly 'real' world. The stories in this volume are of the latter sort – just hair-raising enough that after listening to them you may look twice when something catches your eye from the sky above you, in the water around you, or on the ground beneath your feet. 

Copyright 2021 W. David Fuller
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart