Written by:
Russell Brand
Narrated by:
Russell Brand

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
November 2014
9 hours 39 minutes

We all know the system isn’t working. Our governments are corrupt and the opposing parties pointlessly similar. Our culture is filled with vacuity and pap, and we are told there’s nothing we can do: “It’s just the way things are.”
In this book, Russell Brand hilariously lacerates the straw men and paper tigers of our conformist times and presents, with the help of experts as diverse as Thomas Piketty and George Orwell, a vision for a fairer, sexier society that’s fun and inclusive.
You have been lied to, told there’s no alternative, no choice, and that you don’t deserve any better. Brand destroys this illusory facade as amusingly and deftly as he annihilates Morning Joe anchors, Fox News fascists, and BBC stalwarts.
This book makes revolution not only possible but inevitable and fun.
Profile Avatar
Jerry Trujillo

Very informative and entertaining at the same time. He is brilliant!

Profile Avatar
Jose victor G.

Oh Russell Russell , you crazy semigenius :) … you’ve come Such a long way … congrats on your sobriety and on your reinvention … I agree with most of what it’s said in this book … it’s time for all of us to wake the heck up … look inside ourselves for answers , rather than outside … makeup our conclusions to what we are being fed everyday in the media … I recommend this book .. he’s funny / smart and honest … truly a rear combination in a person nowadays… Paz

This title is due for release on November 4, 2014.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
This title is due for release on November 4, 2014
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart