Reaper Man: (Discworld Novel 11)

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2022
8 hours 55 minutes
Brought to you by Penguin.

The audiobook of Reaper Man is narrated by the BAFTA award-winning actor Sian Clifford (Fleabag; Vanity Fair; Quiz). BAFTA and Golden Globe award-winning actor Bill Nighy (Love Actually; Pirates of the Caribbean; Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows) reads the footnotes, and Peter Serafinowicz (Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace; Shaun of the Dead) stars as the voice of Death. Featuring a new theme tune composed by James Hannigan.

'Inside every living person is a dead person waiting to get out.'

Death has been fired by the Auditors of Reality for the heinous crime of developing...a personality. Sent to live like everyone else, Death takes a new name and begins working as a farmhand. He's got the scythe already, after all.

And for humanity, Death is just...gone. Which leads to the kind of chaos you always get when an important public service is withdrawn. If Death doesn't come for you, then what are you supposed to do in the meantime?

You can't have the undead wandering about like lost souls-there's no telling what might happen. Particularly when they discover that life really is only for the living...

The Discworld novels can be listened to in any order, but Reaper Man is the second book in the Death series.

The first book in the Discworld series-The Colour of Magic-was published in 1983. Some elements of the Discworld universe may reflect this.

©1991 Dunmanifestin Ltd (P)2022 Penguin Audio
1 book added to cart
View Cart