A Quiver of Sorrows: DI Declan Walsh Crime Thrillers Book 12


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2023
Duration
9 hours 43 minutes
Summary
Sometimes, folklores are real.

When legendary TV actor Montgomery Pryce is shot in the chest by an arrow and killed while on stage during a Robin Hood convention, Detective Inspector Declan Walsh and the team of the Last Chance Saloon are brought in to solve the murder, only to find that nearly everyone there holds a bow capable of loosing the arrow.

And when the cast of Pryce's show bring to light terrible jealousies and secrets from their past, and Ryan Gates, one of the co-stars is discovered to have a valid reason for wanting to silence Pryce, Declan finds himself facing paparazzi, managers and brutal personal appearance agents, as the organisers of the convention refuse to cancel it, and the bodycount rises.

Running against the clock, and with a suspect list longer than the roll call of Robin Hood's merry men, Declan must find out not only who killed Robin Hood, but also whether he was the actual target in the first place.

Because, for the first time... could Robin Hood have been the villain?
The twelfth book in a series of procedural crime thrillers by #1 New York Times bestselling writer Tony Lee writing as Jack Gatland, A Quiver Of Sorrows is perfect for fans of J.D Kirk, L.J Ross, Ian Rankin, Alex Smith, David Gatward, Rachel McLean and Ann Cleeves, among others.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$13.58
View Cart