P.D. James BBC Radio Drama Collection: Seven full-cast dramatisations

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2018
16 hours 39 minutes
Seven BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisations of P.D. James’ acclaimed mysteries, plus P.D. James In Her Own Words

This collection includes:

Cover Her Face
P.D. James' debut novel, introducing her famous detective Adam Dalgliesh. Starring Robin Ellis as Dalgliesh.

A Taste for Death
Dalgliesh investigates when two bodies are found murdered at a London church. Starring Richard Derrington as Dalgliesh.

Devices and Desires
Dalgliesh hunts a serial killer in desolate Norfolk. Starring Robin Ellis as Dalgliesh.

A Certain Justice
Dalgliesh probes the murder of a brilliant criminal lawyer. Starring Philip Franks as Dalgliesh.

The Private Patient
Dalgliesh investigates a high-profile murder at an exclusive cosmetic surgery clinic. Starring Richard Derrington as Dalgliesh.

An Unsuitable Job For A Woman
An eminent scientist hires private detective Cordelia Gray to discover why his son committed suicide. Starring Judi Bowker as Cordelia Gray.

The Skull Beneath the Skin
With her life in danger, actress Clarissa Lisle turns to private detective Cordelia Gray. Starring Greta Scacchi as Cordelia Gray.

Among the supporting cast in these classic dramas are Siân Phillips, Hugh Grant, Anna Massey and Geraldine James.

Also included is a bonus audio documentary, P.D. James In Her Own Words, in which the author discusses her professional career and private life.
1 book added to cart
View Cart