On the Power Play

On the Power Play

Written by:
Cynthia Gunderson
Narrated by:
Cynthia Gunderson
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
April 2024
Duration
11 hours 8 minutes
Summary
Not everything you see on the internet is true. Including my relationship with Canada's golden boy, Jack Harrison. 

It's very public. Very steamy. And very, very fake. 

Jack and I both needed something. Me, to earn out my contract and start earning royalties on my music. Jack, to keep his hardship-claimed spot on the Calgary Blizzard NHL team. 

It turns out my publicist was right: love sells tickets. Now all we have to do to make our dreams come true is put on a good show for the general public until our agreed-upon breakup date. 

The only problem? 

Jack isn't the arrogant jock I assumed he was, and my walls are slipping like an ice cube through my fingers. Especially when he stays the night after unsavoury content leaks online. And cooks me breakfast. 

Now those public kisses? They send my heart racing. His hands on my waist? Yeah, I'm struggling to breathe. 

But Jack and I can't be a thing. I live on the other side of the country, and our careers are headed in opposite directions. 

Thankfully, our breakup is only a month away. I can hold out until then, can't I?

For fans of Emily Henry and Abby Jiminez, 'On the Power Play' is a heart-pounding hockey romance that will leave you desperate for more.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$13.00
View Cart