The Old Curiosity Shop (Unabridged)

Written by:
Charles Dickens
Narrated by:
Nigel Thomas

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
September 2022
21 hours 59 minutes
The Old Curiosity Shop is one of two novels (the other being Barnaby Rudge) which Charles Dickens published along with short stories in his weekly serial Master Humphrey's Clock, from 1840 to 1841. It was so popular that New York readers stormed the wharf when the ship bearing the final instalment arrived in 1841. The Old Curiosity Shop was printed in book form in 1841. The plot follows the life of Nell Trent and her grandfather, both residents of The Old Curiosity Shop in London.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart