Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2014
21 hours 4 minutes
The only audio edition of Necronomicon authorized by the H. P. Lovecraft Estate

Originally written for the pulp magazines of the 1920s and ’30s, H. P. Lovecraft’s astonishing tales blend elements of horror, science fiction, and cosmic terror that are as powerful today as they were when first published. This tome brings together all of Lovecraft’s harrowing stories, including the complete Cthulhu Mythos cycle, just the way they were when first released. It will introduce a whole new generation of readers to Lovecraft’s fiction, as well as attract those fans who want all his work in a single, definitive volume.

Stories include:

“Dagon”“Herbert West – Reanimator”“The Lurking Fear”“The Rats in the Walls”“The Whisperer in the Darkness”“Cool Air”“In the Vault”“The Call of Cthulu”“The Color Out of Space”“The Horror at Red Hook”“The Music of Erich Zann”“The Shadow Out of Time”“The Dunwich Horror”“The Haunter of the Dark”“The Outsider”“The Shunned House”“The Unnameable”“The Thing on the Doorstep”“Under the Pyramids”
Profile Avatar
Jackie Vance

Lovecraft was 'way out there' even back then. His brand of horror will last as long as folks like me enjoy being creeped out!

Profile Avatar
Lorenzo T.

Well done!!! Fantastic!!! I loved "the whisperer in Darkness". I've listened to this entire book many numerous times.!!

Profile Avatar
Jacob Tribble

Amazing all around!! Creepy, smart, and ahead of its time. Everything one needs to see the future.

Profile Avatar
madelane morales

awesome, thought provoking, and creepy. love these stories!

1 book added to cart
View Cart