The Man in Black: The Charles Maddox Mysteries, Book 2

Written by:
Lynn Shepherd
Narrated by:
Julia Franklin

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2023
Duration
12 hours 1 minute
Summary
London, 1850: The Dickensian streets grow darker by the day.

Private investigator Charles Maddox is surprised when he is approached by Edward Tulkinghorn for help. The feared and shadowy attorney offers Charles a handsome price he can't refuse to do some sleuthing for a client. Charles learns that Sir Julius Cremorne has been receiving threatening letters, and now Tulkinghorn wants him to find and stop whoever is responsible.

But what starts as a simple, open-and-shut case swiftly escalates into something bigger and much darker. As he cascades toward a collision with powerful forces, Charles will need all the assistance he can get…

The Man in Black takes a classic Charles Dickens novel and plummets readers into a newly reimagined and mysterious world. Fans of The Confessions of Frannie Langton and Stacey Halls will love this.
The Man in Black: The Charles Maddox Mysteries, Book 2
This title is due for release on February 2, 2023.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Man in Black: The Charles Maddox Mysteries, Book 2
This title is due for release on February 2, 2023
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Man in Black: The Charles Maddox Mysteries, Book 2
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Man in Black: The Charles Maddox Mysteries, Book 2

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$21.99
View Cart