Black Friday pricing on prepaid subscriptions is back! Shop Sale

The Magic Thief

Written by:
Sarah Prineas
Narrated by:
Greg Steinbruner

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
May 2010
7 hours 33 minutes
Discover the fantasy and wonder of The Magic Thief, the first book in Sarah Prineas’s acclaimed middle grade fantasy series! Diana Wynne Jones, author of Howl's Moving Castle, said: 'I couldn't put it down. Wonderful, exciting stuff.'

In a city that runs on a dwindling supply of magic, a young boy is drawn into a life of wizardry and adventure. Conn should have dropped dead the day he picked Nevery's pocket and touched the wizard's locus magicalicus, a stone used to focus magic and work spells. But for some reason he did not. Nevery finds that interesting, and he takes Conn as his apprentice on the provision that the boy find a locus stone of his own. But Conn has little time to search for his stone between wizard lessons and helping Nevery discover who—or what—is stealing the city of Wellmet's magic.
Profile Avatar
Christine M

What a great book! Can't wait to read book two! I recommend the Magic Thief to any reader looking for captive story.

Profile Avatar
Alice Mantripp

Really very enjoyable, I can't wait to start the second book. Never heard of this author before but once I finish the 3 books I will certainly look out for more.

Profile Avatar
Bunty Ong

Very very good! Enjoyed the story very much. The narrator is also excellent. Will continue the next book. Hope Sarah Prineas will continue to write more books on this Magic Thief series.

1 book added to cart
View Cart