Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (18)

Narrator Rating (2)

Just Last Night: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Mhairi Mcfarlane

Narrated By: Maya Saroya

Date: May 2021

Duration: 10 hours 46 minutes

Summary:

'I cannot remember the last book I loved as much... a luminous, heart-achingly beautiful love letter to friendship. Knockout!' - Josie Silver, New York Times bestselling author

International bestseller Mhairi McFarlane explores lifelong friendships, long-buried secrets, and unexpected love in a heartfelt, emotional new novel, perfect for fans of Evvie Drake Starts Over, The Two Lives of Lydia Bird, or In Five Years.

Eve, Justin, Susie, and Ed have been friends since they were teenagers. Now in their thirties, the four are as close as ever, Thursday night bar trivia is sacred, and Eve is still secretly in love with Ed. Maybe she should have moved on by now, but she can't stop thinking about what could have been. And she knows Ed still thinks about it, too.

But then, in an instant, their lives are changed forever.

In the aftermath, Eve's world is upended. As stunning secrets are revealed, she begins to wonder if she really knew her friends as well as she thought. And when someone from the past comes back into her life, Eve's future veers in a surprising new direction...

They say every love story starts with a single moment. What if it was just last night?

'[A] book I almost wish I'd written, except that would have robbed me of the intense joy of reading it... the kind of novel that will have you putting everything else on hold so you can keep turning pages until you reach its sparkling, brilliant end." - Emily Henry, New York Times bestselling author of Beach Read

Genres:

  • Lisa H.

    I could listen to this narrator read off tax laws! I loved her voice - she really brought the character of Eve to life. The story started out super strong and I loved the interactions btw the friends...but I felt like the author lost her way a bit with where the story was going towards the end. Nevertheless still a nice story and such colorful prose - and worth the listen purely for the narrators accent!

Just Last Night: A Novel

by Mhairi Mcfarlane

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Just Last Night: A Novel, Mhairi Mcfarlane
Just Last Night: A Novel, Mhairi Mcfarlane
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Just Last Night: A Novel, Mhairi Mcfarlane
This title is due for release on May 4, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Just Last Night: A Novel, Mhairi Mcfarlane
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Just Last Night: A Novel, Mhairi Mcfarlane

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.