If I Never Met You: A Novel

Written by:
Mhairi Mcfarlane
Narrated by:
Sara Novak

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
31
Narrator
9
Release Date
March 2020
Duration
11 hours 17 minutes
Summary
Bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane returns with another heartfelt romantic comedy perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Sophie Kinsella, or Sally Thorne.

If faking love is this easy... how do you know when it’s real?

When her partner of over a decade suddenly ends things, Laurie is left reeling—not only because they work at the same law firm and she has to see him every day. Her once perfect life is in shambles and the thought of dating again in the age of Tinder is nothing short of horrifying. When news of her ex’s pregnant girlfriend hits the office grapevine, taking the humiliation lying down is not an option. Then a chance encounter in a broken-down elevator with the office playboy opens up a new possibility.

Jamie Carter doesn’t believe in love, but he needs a respectable, steady girlfriend to impress their bosses. Laurie wants a hot new man to give the rumor mill something else to talk about. It’s the perfect proposition: a fauxmance played out on social media, with strategically staged photographs and a specific end date in mind. With the plan hatched, Laurie and Jamie begin to flaunt their new couple status, to the astonishment—and jealousy—of their friends and colleagues. But there’s a fine line between pretending to be in love and actually falling for your charming, handsome fake boyfriend...
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Michelle A.

It started out a bit slow but I still enjoyed the story and the unexpected turn her life took. I would listen to more of this author and narrator.

Profile Avatar
Carine

It was not easy at the beginning to follow but once I got into it I really enjoyed the story and the characters. Nice story.

Profile Avatar
Pam S.

I started out not liking the story. The characters weren’t developed enough to believe the love story that developed. But then...it turned and you’re drawn in all of a sudden. And, when you think you have it all figured out -you get hit with the unpredictable. I can hardly wait to read another book written by this author.

Profile Avatar
Jamee W.

I loved this book. It has so many twists and unexpected things happen that I was always at the edge of my seat. I’m a sucker for a romantic ending. This book did not disappointment.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart