I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

Written by:
Mark Pett
Narrated by:
Torian Brackett

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
January 2023
Duration
0 hours 14 minutes
Summary
This program features original sound design.

In the vein of Please Don't Eat Me and We Don't Eat Our Classmates, I Eat Poop. by Mark Pett is a heartwarming and hilarious audiobook about friendship, fitting in, and accepting each other's differences.

Dougie has a secret: he’s not a ground beetle.
He’s a dung beetle, and he loves eating poop.

Dougie knows he should be proud. Dung beetles help process waste and do other extraordinary things! But Dougie also knows that if anyone at school saw his lunch, he’d be an outcast.

One day, the lunchroom bugs out over a classmate eating poop, and Dougie must make a choice. Can he stand up for his friend—and for his true self?

I Eat Poop. is packed with important social emotional learning themes and is great for classroom or at home discussion. Read I Eat Poop. for conversations about:

- Bullying and being kind
- Standing up for your friends and speaking up for your beliefs
- Being proud of your culture and heritage
- Embracing diversity and accepting and celebrating differences

The book also includes incredible, STEM-related facts about bugs.

A Macmillan Audio production from Roaring Brook Press.
I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story
This title is due for release on January 10, 2023.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story
This title is due for release on January 10, 2023
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
I Eat Poop.: A Dung Beetle Story

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$1.99
View Cart