History Smashers: The Titanic

Written by:
Kate Messner
Narrated by:
Debi Tinsley

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
May 2022
Duration
1 hour 57 minutes
Summary
Myths! Lies! Secrets! Uncover the hidden truth behind the sinking of the Titanic with beloved educator/author Kate Messner. Perfect for fans of I Survived! and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales.

On April 15, 1912 an 'unsinkable' ship called the Titanic unexpectedly hit an iceberg and sank to the bottom of the North Atlantic. Right?

Wrong! Nobody was really talking about the Titanic being unsinkable until after it sank.

The truth is, four different ships wired the Titanic to report icebergs and field ice in the area. But the Titanic never slowed down. In fact, when the Californian warned that it was trapped in ice, the Titanic's wireless operator was so busy sending outgoing messages that he replied, 'Shut up!' No joke.

Discover the nonfiction series that demolishes everything you thought you knew about history.

Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower, Women's Right to Vote, and Pearl Harbor.
History Smashers: The Titanic
This title is due for release on May 17, 2022.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
History Smashers: The Titanic
This title is due for release on May 17, 2022
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
History Smashers: The Titanic
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
History Smashers: The Titanic

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$18.00
View Cart