High Island Blues

High Island Blues

Unabridged Audiobook

We’re sorry, this book is not available in your country.
Release Date
March 2022
7 hours 23 minutes
High Island Blues is the eighth and final mystery novel featuring George and Molly Palmer-Jones by Ann Cleeves, author of the Shetland and Vera Stanhope crime series.

Swarms of migrating birds fall from the sky seeking shelter as the spring storms begin, but the birders are distracted by a far more shocking sight: Mick Brownscombe’s dead body . . .

Old college friends Rob, Oliver and Mick reunite on a bird watching tour to America. It is the first time in twenty years the three have been together – since the fateful holiday to America during which they met the enigmatic Laurie . . .

The tour party is hoping for spectacular sights at High Island on the Upper Texas coast but, as the rain pours down and the birds descend, Mick is discovered dead.

Back in Britain, Private Investigators George and Molly Palmer-Jones are working on a minor fraud case with name of Brownscombe Associates attached. So when George receives a desperate transatlantic call from his friend Rob, he is on the first plane to Texas.

His investigations make little progress – until the second body is found . . .

'Nobody does unsettling undercurrents better than Ann Cleeves' – Val McDermid, author of the Karen Pirie series
1 book added to cart
View Cart