Frankland

Written by:
James Whorton
Narrated by:
Nick Landrum

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
April 2011
Duration
7 hours 14 minutes
Summary
With droll humor and biting wit, critically acclaimed author James Whorton, Jr. pens enjoyable novels in the tradition of John Kennedy Toole and Walker Percy. In Frankland, a socially challenged young man named John H. Tolley aspires to be a prestigious historian despite his lack of a college degree. To that end, he embarks on a journey to east Tennessee to track down 17th President Andrew Johnson's secret papers, which may or may not actually exist. When he arrives, he meets a quirky group of people who inadvertently serve to obstruct him from his more scholarly pursuits.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.99
View Cart