Father Brown: The Complete Series 1 and 2: 13 BBC Radio full-cast dramatisations

Written by:
G.K. Chesterton
Narrated by:
Full Cast , Andrew Sachs

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
May 2021
6 hours 19 minutes
Andrew Sachs stars as G.K. Chesterton's crime-solving cleric, whose unlikely methods make him one of the great heroes of the Golden Age of Detective Fiction

With his black hat, huge umbrella, unworldly simplicity and 'beaming but breathless geniality', Father Brown is one of fiction's best-loved amateur detectives. Short and tatty, but with the wisdom and insight to unravel the most wayward of criminal minds, he has entertained generations.

In this collection of 13 full-cast dramatisations, the High Priest of detection becomes involved in seven intriguing cases that will tax even his mental powers to the limit. The episodes are:

The Blue Cross
The Queer Feet
The Eye of Apollo
The Invisible Man
The Honour of Israel Gow
The Hammer of God
The Sins of Prince Saradine
The Perishing of the Pendragons
The Arrow of Heaven
The Mistake of the Machine
The Curse of the Golden Cross
Actor and Alibi
The Absence of Mr Glass

Also included in this collection is a bonus documentary programme, The Mystery of Father Brown, in which Ann Widdecombe explores the enduring impact of the shambolic priest, and looks into the life of his creator G.K. Chesterton.

Dramatised by John Scotney and produced by Alec Reid.
1 book added to cart
View Cart