The Fake Out

Written by:
Sharon M. Peterson
Narrated by:
Cindy Kay

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
1
Narrator
1
Release Date
September 2023
Duration
10 hours 8 minutes
Summary
It's not every day you see a new face in my small hometown of Two Harts, let alone one belonging to an annoyingly handsome all-star NFL player. But for some reason, Chris Sterns has decided that the library where I work is his go-to spot to hide from his mega-fans, and unfortunately, winding me up is his new favorite sport. Being crowned “world’s sexiest man” has done little to curb his confident charm and when he somehow ropes me into his two-person book club, I can’t help warming to his endless positivity. But when a photo of him stumbling out of a Las Vegas club with a woman in tow is leaked to the press, I can’t help but question whether his good-boy persona is just an act. And that’s far from the only answer I’m left searching for when Chris pops the question I’ve only ever heard in my favorite romance books. Did he really just ask me to marry him? It’s not the proposal I was expecting, but with my mom’s medical bills piling up faster than I can pay them and with the scandal threatening to ruin everything Chris has worked for, could an engagement be the perfect fake out for us both? Or is this a game we’ll both lose? Full of laugh-out-loud moments, this totally uplifting and addictive friends-to-lovers romance is perfect for fans of Emily Henry, Sarah Adams, and Olivia Dade.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart