Escape to Willow Cottage


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
171
Narrator
58
Release Date
August 2017
Duration
14 hours 53 minutes
Summary
A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



A cosy and heartwarming seasonal romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley.



Beth is running away. With her young son Leo to protect, Willow Cottage is the lifeline she so desperately needs. Overlooking the village green in a beautiful Cotswolds idyll, Beth sees a warm, caring and safe place for little Leo.


When she finally uncovers the cottage from underneath the boughs of a weeping willow tree, Beth realises this is far more of a project than she bargained for and the locals are more than a little eccentric! A chance encounter with gruff Jack, who appears to be the only male in the village under thirty, leaves the two of them at odds but it’s not long before Beth realises that Jack has hidden talents that could help her repair more than just Willow Cottage.


Over the course of four seasons, Beth realises that broken hearts can be mended, and sometimes love can be right under your nose…


Escape to Willow Cottage was originally digitally published as a four-part serial under the title Willow Cottage. This is the complete story.
Browse By Category
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Kristina M.

I liked this book and enjoyed the story. I did find the narration less than desired. The narrator was okay. The bigger issue is the switching between story lines. There was very little pause when switching so it got confusing at times which story line it was on. I wish the production team left a longer pause, so I would not have that moment of who are we talking about. I did enjoy both stories and the characters.

Profile Avatar
Gina M.

Sweet story if you like Hallmark movies. Totally predictable. A nice escape from reality!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Cute story with some danger thrown in. Domestic and sexual violence themes so be aware. I enjoyed it and it made me want to read more of the author's work. Nice way to escape reality for a bit!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Really enjoyed this - the little bit of mystery with the romance and the two separate stories occurring at one time. Narrator was awesome

Profile Avatar
Terri L.

It was a very good story

Profile Avatar
Helen H.

Good book and easy to listen to

Profile Avatar
Elayne C.

Fun escape from reality book.

Profile Avatar
Beth D.

Escape to Willow Cottage is an enjoyable read, but not exceptional. The interconnections between characters were satisfying, though one reveal at the end felt overall a bit out of nowhere. The core miscommunication driving the character dynamics disappointed me a bit but overall I had a nice time reading it. Well worth it as a membership reward.

Profile Avatar
Alicia C.

Very cute! Love that she’s a single mom and making things happen given all of the obstacles. Steamy neighbors are always nice too!!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

The story was real, and also had happiness in it! The reader did a great job

Profile Avatar
Holly Marie

Liked this book. Story was nice and narration was great. I liked Shirley. She as a looney older lady who thought all around her was crazier then her. MITTENS!

Profile Avatar
Deidre Reis

This book was very well written and narrated. There is a twist that actually made me gasp a little because I didn't see it coming! Those are the BEST!

Profile Avatar
Andrea I.

I loved this story. A light, sweet romance read that was pleasantly surprising at times. I also appreciate the fact that, besides some innuendo, it was very clean - which is nice when listening around young children. Thoroughly enjoyed Bella Osborne’s writing style, and thought the narrator did a lovely job.

Profile Avatar
Tali B.

great narrator to a more or less predicted plot enjoyable book

Profile Avatar
Jade W.

This is a very predictable but nice story.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Sorry to say but this book was really boring! Lots of talk of DIY without much else.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

A pleasant read if you like this genre

Profile Avatar
Shirley B.

I enjoyed the story! The narrator did an excellent job telling the story!!

Profile Avatar
Razorette

Sweet story with a cute ending. There is too much high school type drama and lots of repeated emphasis on said drama. The book could have been half as long ( and better written) without all the repeat.

Profile Avatar
Tamara R.

Good story, kept me involved. Characters brought to life with the narrator doing a great job of accents and personalities.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

I love the book particularly how diverse the characters were. The narrator did a excellent job. If there was a follow-on book I would definitely choose to read it.

Profile Avatar
Lisa H.

Really fun summer read. I'd recommend!

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

lovely story with some twists

Profile Avatar
Keith K.

Wife and I spent pleasant traveling time listening. Really nice book that passed the time pleasantly!

Profile Avatar
Desiree R.

It has sufficient twists and turns to want you to keep listening, lovely read and a satisfying end.

Profile Avatar
Denise B.

Really enjoyed this book and the narrator.

Profile Avatar
Rebecca C.

Five stars all the way was a great listen nd was so carried away with the story. An interesting easy story with shocks also. Was intrigued to find out what would happen next. Characters made you feel familiar and part of the scene. Happy I chose this book. Narrator was ace. I was taken away.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Loved

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$31.99
View Cart