Doctor Who: The UNIT Collection: Five complete classic novelisations

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
April 2018
21 hours 36 minutes
Five classic novelisations of TV adventures featuring UNIT!

In Doctor Who and the Auton Invasion, the newly regenerated Third Doctor is plunged into a nightmarish adventure on contemporary Earth.

Doctor Who and the Cave Monsters sees the Doctor, Liz Shaw and Brigadier Lethbridge-Stewart investigating strange occurrences in Derbyshire.

In Doctor Who: Inferno an ambitious drilling project has potentially disastrous consequences for two alternative Earths.

In Doctor Who and the Terror of the Autons the Doctor, UNIT and Jo Grant face the return of the Nestenes and the arrival on Earth of the Master.

In Doctor Who: The Three Doctors UNIT HQ is invaded by anti-matter, and a crisis on Gallifrey leads to unprecedented collaboration between three incarnations of the Doctor.

Read by Caroline John, Geoffrey Beevers and Katy Manning.

Each purchase is accompanied by a PDF booklet featuring full cast and credits, chapter-by-chapter navigation, and sleeve notes for each book by David J. Howe.

“…this always excellent range continues to delight in its pursuit of committing the entire Target Books library to audio.” Doctor Who Magazine

Sound design by Simon Power
TARDIS sound effect by Brian Hodgson

Executive producer: Michael Stevens
Cover illustration by Nick Spender

(p) BBC Worldwide 2018 © BBC Worldwide 2018
BBC logo © BBC 1996
Doctor Who logo © BBC 2014
A stereo recording

Digital Edition Chapter Listing
Doctor Who and the Auton Invasion
Files 01-10
Doctor Who and the Cave Monsters
Files 011-029
Doctor Who: Inferno
Files 030-044
Doctor Who and the Terror of the Autons
Files 045-056
Doctor Who: The Three Doctors
Files 057-067
1 book added to cart
View Cart