Doctor Who at the BBC: The Collection: The First Nine Volumes

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2023
19 hours 24 minutes
A galaxy of fascinating features from the BBC radio & TV archive, from the 1960s to the 2010s.

The first nine volumes of 'Doctor Who at the BBC' form this unique collection of behind-the-scenes interviews, set reports, lively discussions, comedy skits and drama, drawn from the likes of Blue Peter, Woman's Hour, Today, Nationwide, Newsbeat, I'm Sorry I Haven't a Clue, Dead Ringers, Week Ending, Graham Norton, Wogan's World and Pebble Mill at One.

Among the rare and memorable gems are interviews with Christopher Eccleston, David Tennant, Matt Smith, Patrick Troughton, Jon Pertwee, Tom Baker, Peter Davison, Colin Baker, Sylvester McCoy and Paul McGann, alongside Billie Piper, Catherine Tate, Freema Agyeman, Lalla Ward, Mary Tamm, Janet Fielding, Terry Nation, Russell T Davies, Julie Gardner, Steven Moffat and many more.

Presented by Elisabeth Sladen, Anthony Head, Louise Jameson, Russell Tovey and Nicholas Courtney, the collection also includes three full-cast radio plays - Regenerations, Blue Sands and Golden Veils, and Dalek I Love You - plus the Radio 2 documentaries Project Who? and Who Is The Doctor?

Volumes 1-3 written and produced by Michael Stevens
Volume 5 written and produced by Malcolm Prince
Volumes 6 & 7 written by Andrew Pixley and produced by Michael Stevens
Volume 8 written and produced by David Darlington & Michael Stevens
Technical presentation by Mark Ayres, Matt Budd, Steven Jones & David Darlington

© 2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P) 2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart