Curses and Other Buried Things

Curses and Other Buried Things

Written by:
Caroline George
Narrated by:
TBD
Coming Soon

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
October 2023
Duration
10 hours 41 minutes
Summary
“Blood holds all kinds of curses.”

Seven generations of women in Susana Prather’s family have been lost to the Georgia swamp behind her house. The morning after her eighteenth birthday, she awakens soaked with water, with no memory of sleepwalking. No matter how she tries to stop it, she’s pulled from her safe bed night after night, haunted by her own family history and legacy. Now, the truth feels unavoidable: it’s only a matter of time before she loses her mind and the swamp becomes her grave.

Unless she can figure out how to break the curse.

When she isn’t sleepwalking, she’s dreaming of her great-great-great-great-grandmother, Suzanna Yawn, who set the curse in motion in 1855. Her ancestor’s life bears such similarity to her own that it might hold the key she seeks. Or it might only foretell tragedy.

As Susana seeks solutions in the past and the present, family members hold secrets tighter to their chests, friends grow distant, and old flames threaten to sputter and die. But Susana has something no one else has been able to seize: the unflagging belief that all curses can be broken and that love can help a new future begin.

Based on her own family history, award-winning novelist Caroline George’s latest novel is a staggeringly beautiful work of hope.


- Stand-alone young adult contemporary Southern gothic
- Perfect for fans of Wilder Girls, Dark and Shallow Lies, and Swamplandia!
- Includes discussion questions for book clubs
Curses and Other Buried Things
This title is due for release on October 10, 2023.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Curses and Other Buried Things
This title is due for release on October 10, 2023
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Curses and Other Buried Things
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Curses and Other Buried Things

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$26.99
View Cart