Classic Ghost Story Collection

Classic Ghost Story Collection

Written by:
M.R. James , W.W. Jacobs
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2017
2 hours 7 minutes
A collection of classic ghost stories to scare all the family!

- 'Lost Hearts' by M R James, Narrated by Gregg Rizzo- 'O Whistle and I’ll Come to you My Lad' by M R James, Narrated by Philip Mather- 'The Monkey’s Paw' by W W Jacobs, Narrated by Catherine O’Brien- 'The Ash Tree' by M R James, Narrated by Gregg Rizzo
'O Whistle and I’ll Come to You My Lad' tells the tale of an introverted academic who happens upon a strange whistle while exploring a Knights Templar cemetery on the East Anglian coast. When blown, the whistle unleashes a supernatural force that terrorises its discoverer.

'Lost Hearts' tells the story of Stephen Elliott, a young orphan boy, who is sent to stay with his much older cousin, Mr Abney, at a remote country mansion. His cousin is a reclusive alchemist obsessed obsessed with making himself immortal. Stephen is repeatedly troubled by visions of a young gypsy girl and a traveling Italian boy with their hearts missing.

'The Monkey’s Paw' is a haunting tale of how a man's cavalier wishes are tragically granted by an exotic but cursed talisman, wreaking havoc on what was previously a content family.

'The Ash Tree' documents the tale of Sir Richard Castringham, who has just inherited a country seat with an unfortunate history. The house has been cursed since the day his ancestor, Sir Matthew, condemned a woman to death for witchcraft. It is soon discovered that the ancient ash tree outside his bedroom window is the root of the problem.
1 book added to cart
View Cart