Caesar's Soldier: The Mark Antony Roman Adventure: Mark Antony Book I


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2024
Duration
13 hours 16 minutes
Summary
Who was the man that would become Caesar's lieutenant, Brutus' rival, Cleopatra's lover, and Octavian's enemy?

When his stepfather is executed for his involvement in the Catilinarian conspiracy, Mark Antony and his family are disgraced. His adolescence is marked by scandal and mischief, his love affairs are fleeting, and yet, his ambition is vast.

Antony's path to prosperity leads him to an education in Athens, a campaign for a seat in the Senate, and a position of military command. Undeterred by his baptism of fire on the battlefields of Judaea and Egypt, he climbs the ranks to become the right-hand man of Rome’s most famous general, Julius Caesar.

The first of an epic new four-book series, Caesar’s Soldier brings to life the world of one of history’s greatest warriors and romantics, as he becomes an integral part of the Roman Republic in its moment of glory and crisis. Perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden and Bernard Cornwell.

Praise for Caesar's Soldier:

'A bold and exciting recreation of the Roman world' Harry Sidebottom, author of the Warrior of Rome series

'A compelling and admirably detailed opening act to what promises to be a truly epic saga.' Ian Ross, author of the Twilight of Empire series

'Roman fiction has a new master in Alex Gough.' S. J. A. Turney, author of the Marius' Mules series

'Caesar’s Soldier puts flesh on the historical bones of Marcus Antonius... The first in a series, Caesar’s Soldier leaves us eagerly awaiting the next volume' Amanda Cockrell, author of The Borderlands Books

'A tour de force from a master of Roman fiction' Gordon Doherty, author of the Rise of Emperors series

'A fascinating account of a complex and compelling man' Ruth Downie, author of the Medicus Series

'Another thrilling Roman read from Alex Gough, sparkling with life' Alison Morton, author of the Roma Nova Thrillers

©2023 Alex Gough (P)2024 Saga Egmont

Alex Gough is an author of Roman historical adventures. The Carbo Chronicles, including Watchmen of Rome and Bandits of Rome, was written as a result of a lifelong obsession with ancient Rome, and the culmination of a lot of research into the underclasses of the time.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$16.99
View Cart