Broken Colours: The Complete Series 1-3: A BBC Radio 4 full-cast thriller

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2024
9 hours 28 minutes
A compelling new thriller from the creator of Tracks

When artist Jess is rescued by a mysterious stranger after collapsing at a protest rally, neither of them know that their lives are about to be transformed forever. The pair swiftly fall in love, but when Dan disappears, Jess realises how little she knows about the man who saved her.

Jess is an aspiring artist with synaesthesia - she sees colours and patterns when she hears certain sounds, and uses her unique ability to connect the unconnected. Searching for answers, she is seduced by a glamorous and shadowy underworld of criminal gangs and a brutal leader with murderous intent. Conflicting perceptions compete as Jess's world begins to spiral out of control in this dark and gripping thriller...

Who is Dan, really? Who can Jess trust, and is the truth what it appears to be?

Senses collide and worlds change in this taut full-cast drama, starring Holli Dempsey as Jess and Josef Altin as Dan.

Written by Matthew Broughton and Faebian Averies
Directed by John Norton, Emma Harding and Philippa Swallow
Sound Design by Catherine Robinson and Nigel Lewis
Produced by John Norton, Philippa Swallow and Emma Harding

Jess - Holli Dempsey
Dan - Josef Altin
Johnny - Tom Byrne
Melissa - Alexandria Riley
Petal - Rina Mahoney
Daisy - Grace Cooper Milton
Clem - Francois Pandolfo
Desk Sergeant, Security Guard, Newsreader - Chris Jack
Security Guard, Janey, Gallery Director - Jasmine Hyde
Mark, Magner - Neil McCaul
Ryan - Justice Ritchie
Ronnie Vaz - Alun Raglan
Henry - Brendan Charleson
Mother - Christine Kavanagh
Molly - Molly Pepper Tuer
Man - Dean Rehman
Gina - Suzanne Packer
Anthony Wheeler - Tayla Kovacevic-Ebong
Vic - David Sterne
Maggie - Ashleigh Haddad
Blue Rider - Olivia Vinall

Series 1 first broadcast BBC Radio 4, February 2022
Series 2 first broadcast BBC Radio 4, December 2022
Series 3 first broadcast BBC Radio 4, December 2023

©2024 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P)2024 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart