The Bakery in Bar Harbor: A Brother's Best Friend Romance

Written by:
Amy Rafferty
Narrated by:
Ann Richardson

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2023
8 hours 38 minutes
Grab your tissues and go on a journey to Bar Harbor, by Amy Rafferty, "The Queen Of Gorgeous Clean Mystery Romance" in her new Secrets In Maine Series. Start a heartwarming mystery family saga set in a charming beach resort town in New England.

A totally fabulous read about learning to forgive, the power of love, and the importance of family.

Hope Wright, a successful bakery and catering business owner faces her ex-love interest and brother's best friend, Logan Hall, as he returns to town after being injured as a Navy Seal.
Hope's feelings for him are reignited against her better judgment. But she is grappling with a secret - the identity of her six-year-old daughter's father.

Hope finds that it's going to be near impossible to avoid Logan now that he's back in town! She finds herself navigating her complicated emotions and the need to protect her secret, never expecting how their lives will collide when she starts to get followed, finds out she is being spied on, and gets threatening letters.

Logan, eager for a fresh start, battles his demons from ten months ago and is becoming increasingly frustrated with his slow recovery progress. The last thing he needs is to be dragged into a mystery around who and why he is being followed by a private security company. He is even more shocked to find out the same company has been following Hope and the two of them since the summer they were together seven years ago.

The two are pushed together by a common threat to their lives while trying to sort through confusing old feelings, and Hope’s secret.

Can Hope and Logan find a way to get over the betrayal of their past and get a second chance at love?

The Bakery In Bar Harbor is Book 1 in the series about a beach town with intriguing quirky characters. If you love women's mystery fiction and clean romance with warm and fun-loving characters you’ll fall in love with, this series is for you with all the feels! Fans of Pamela Kelley and Hope Holloway will fall in love with this series.
1 book added to cart
View Cart