Ancillary Justice

Written by:
Ann Leckie
Narrated by:
Adjoa Andoh

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
16
Narrator
5
Release Date
November 2018
Duration
12 hours 41 minutes
Summary
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

'There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could.' -- John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren -- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Haley C.

Ugh, Ann Leckie. You’ve done it again. So incredibly good. Very often I found myself staring into space just listening. Wonderful wonderful narration by Adjoa Andoh as well! So perfect for the story! A million stars out of five.

Profile Avatar
Marc-Alexandre R.

like Tolkien with nature, Cixin Liu with physics, and George RR Martin with clothes, Ann Leckie creates an immersive and fully realised world with culture, and the way cultures change, through assimilation and/or resistance under imperialism. The exploration of personhood, embodiment, and agency through AI is a staple of sci Fi, but never before has it been as thorough, and nuanced as this series. Adjoa Andoh is the perfect talent to bring this series to life, her skill with accents brings the cultural mosiac of The Radch to life in a way that added so much more dimension to this story than when I first read it, making this audiobook one that truly adds value to written text.

Ancillary Justice
This title is due for release on November 13, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Ancillary Justice
This title is due for release on November 13, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Ancillary Justice
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Ancillary Justice

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$26.98
View Cart